Teen Health Community
unproductivity with free time and insomnia
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to teen health, including abuse, acne and skin, alcohol and drugs, ADD/ADHD, exercise, growth disorders, infectious diseases, learning disorders, nutrition, piercings and tattoos, teen pregnancy, relationships, safe sex, sports injuries, STDs, vaccines, and weight loss.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

unproductivity with free time and insomnia

I'm a highschool freshman in summer vacation at the moment with a lot of free time.

During the day and night recently, i have a feeling of intense or an extreme unintensity of sluggish unproductivity...it's like i don't care about anything sort of. I feel like i want something to obsess over but even over things I believe I want to do I am unable to muster the willpower to be on it for anymore than a few minutes, instead I whittle time away on computer games while televisioning.

There are in fact many many things I want to do, several books of interest, programming projects, biking, board games, but i am afflicted with unwanted mindlessness compelling me to not be compelled by anything. The problem is kind of like I’m not doing what I believe I want to do. Although i am compelled to write this writing which is…

I realized that when i am forced to do something i enjoy because there is no other thing to do or I have to do it I really enjoy it much more than my “real” free time. I remember this one time when i procrastinated my literature essay until 11 pm before the day it was due and then started it, obsessed over it, enjoyed working on and thinking about it. When i am at school and in class i am a very focused and hard working person.