Alcoholism Community
How Do I Detox From Alcohol At Home?
About This Community:

This community is for questions and support for people with, or for loved ones of people who drink and are trying to quit. The forum covers topics ranging from Health Issues, How to Quit, Reasons to Quit, Relapse Prevention, Friend and Family Support.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

How Do I Detox From Alcohol At Home?

So im a 26 yr old guy and i have been drinking regularly for 6 years.. about a year ago i lost my job and my drinking got worse.. i would drink about 10 fl oz of vodka a night mixed with juices.. and recently i started to drink as soon as i woke up until i passed out but that only lasted for 2 weeks .. i tried to stop drinking cold turkey but i have Horrible dreams and night terrors, where it feels like I'm dying .. so i have cut down to just having one drink before i go to sleep to avoid the night terrors.. i want to slowly stop drinking and stop once the night terrors go away.. does anyone know if it can be deadly if i stop drinking all together.. i have read a few blogs and seen other people that drink a lot more than me.. the only side effects i have when i stop drinking is the night terrors.. anyone have any home remedies? or drugs that can help me out?.. i don't have the money to visit a doctor and would prefer to do it at home
Tags: detox, Alcohol
Hi John, not being able to get to the doctor is a problem. And yes, if you are too toxic with alcohol it's very dangerous. You need to be checked out by a professional first hand to really get the right answer for your situation.