Brain Tumors Expert Forum
Treatment of Hippocampus Injury
About This Forum:

This forum is for questions and discussions relating to brain tumors, such as: Causes, Chemotherapy, Diagnosis, Genetic Factors, Quality of Life, Radiation Therapy, Research, Risk Factors, Surgery, Symptoms, Treatments-Other.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Treatment of Hippocampus Injury

Hello,

Perhaps I should have posted this question in the Mental Health forum . . . about three years ago I suffered an injury to my hippocampus due to hypoxia. Now, as is common with anoxia survivors, I am experiencing significant short-term memory loss, perception problems in situations of heavy sensory input, and heavy difficulty remembering dreams.

I was a software developer, however now these symptoms are preventing me from being able to perform my professional duties. My job was the entirety of my life, and the prospect of spending the rest of my life on disability or becoming, say, a lumberjack is entirely unacceptable.

I am posting this to your forum to ask if there is anyone in the medical world today who treats hippocampus injuries. I live in California and can easily drive to the bay area if there is a medical center there where such therapies exist. I am also willing to commute to the Los Angeles area if necessary, or, truth be told, I would arrange for travel anywhere if necessary. I'll do anything.

Thank you very much,

Joel
1083596_tn?1313398276
Dear Friend,