Aa
A
A
Close
Addiction: Living with an Addict Community
WELCOME TO THE ADDICTION: LIVING WITH AN ADDICT COMMUNITY. This patient support community is for family members and loved ones of people who are substance abuse addicts. Discussions cover how to help your loved one, enabling, coping with the emotional impact of addiction, intervention, and when to seek medical help. If you are not a family member of a substance abuse addict and instead need help with your addiction, please visit our Addiction: Substance Abuse Community to get the support you need.
1 - 20 (of 1728) questions
NEWEST
ACTIVE
Hi, I am new to all this, I don't use any kind of drugs...I only drink beer from time to time. I have been with my boyfriend for almost ...
48 answers | 1 comment |
Hello, I am a mother of an 18 year old daughter who is addicted to heroin. She, like many others, started out on oxycontin. When ...
368 answers | 1 comment |
I am looking for some guidance, opinions, support. My fiance is an addict (prescription pain pills). We have been together 5 1/2 years. I...
1 answer |
7941157 tn?1395671940
Ok.. I have read a few posts. I need some advice and assurance of doing the right thing...My twins who are now 20 year old men/boys both...
11 answers | 1 comment |
Im 36. Disabled. Fighting to get disability for a year now. Not able to work. I moved in with my disabled Mother 3 yrs ago to help us bot...
My husband and I both tak opiods for severe back issues. Unnfortunantly he has become addicted to the pills. I have caught him stealing m...
She has been through rehab for obits in her early 20's and now is using heroin,,, She lost 6 friends to this, She also has lupus
2 answers |
My daughter is addicted to vicodin, but will take any opiate available. I have cancer and have been prescribed oxycodone and oxycontin. ...
8 answers | 1 comment |
If I am 17, and I'm looking for a rehab to go to for 3 months out of my state, who would I go to? I can't seem to find one that will take...