Aa
A
A
Close
Bipolar Disorder Community
Bipolar Disorder is also known as "Manic Depressive Disorder". This forum is for questions and support for people with, or for loved ones of people with Bipolar Disorder. The forum covers topics ranging from Aggressive Behavior, Affect on friends and Family, Alcohol and Drug Abuse, Appetite Changes, Chronic Pain, Denial, Depression, Difficulty Concentrating, Euphoria, Guilt, Manic Depression, Medications, Mood Swings, Poor Judgment, and Sleep Disorders
1 - 20 (of 7766) questions
NEWEST
ACTIVE
What have yall done that has helped ease the withdrawals of geodon and oxcarbmazipine? I've got headaches, sweats, shakes, vomiting, dry ...
I am new to having this disorder, my neurologist started me on Xanax last year and it was working fine, but now that I have been on it fo...
4 answers | 1 comment |
Although this is probably another transient thought resulting from a wave of depression, I feel hopeless. I feel like I need medicatio...
|
1167245 tn?1353882100
For those of you out there with tattoos, how many have gotten inked (or even pierced, etc.) while hypo/manic? Do you regret it, or does i...
11 answers | 1 comment |
12182312 tn?1427687556
Hi everyone. I was wondering if someone could help me out here. I have a very good friend, who has been a friend of mine since we were k...
3 answers |
585414 tn?1288944902
So it turns out I'll be on Clonidine (Catapres application patch) for a long time. My psychiatrist says that I've tried all available moo...
3 answers |
1041243 tn?1375234120
Hi everyone! I've been a part of Medhelp for years, posting in addiction (I'm a person in long term drug and alcohol recovery) and anxiet...
4 answers |
I have been taking a number of medications since I turned 21 in 2008, the first being Prozac, Adderall, and Seroquel. I was only prescrib...
1 answer |
So I will be very honest as this is a topic hard for me to talk about. I have suffered from depression since i remember. As a teenager i ...