Aa
A
A
Close
Blank

Urinary Tract Infection Community

A urinary tract infection (UTI) is a bacterial infection that occurs when bacteria get into the bladder or kidney and multiply in the urine and can affects any part of the urinary tract. Discuss topics including prevention, causes, symptoms and treatments such as when you may need to get antibiotics.

1 - 20 (of 706) questions
NEWEST
ACTIVE
20 yo. Female - lasting burning after urination - tightness in bladder - feels like I have to go more then stop feeling aware of bladder - burning feels like its around the vaginal opening but not really too far inside - the pain...
  Posted
Hello I have been fighting UTI infection for almost two years. Two of the several urine culture have came back positive with this bacteria. I have prescribed with levaquin some of this ocations. However I do not feel like the problem ...
  Posted
I did a urine general test. In the test report it says "specific gravity : I.O." what does I.O. means?
  Posted
For 5 days I have to pee every 5 seconds, sometimes i actually pee a little pbit and other times nothing comes out, it doesnt hurt when i pee and theres no blood, my pee is yellow and my bladder hurts i have taking over the counter azo ...
  Posted
Hello, I'm a healthy 22 year old female with no history of STI/STDs. Twice recently, however, after intercourse I obtained what I thought to be a UTI. Bladder/lower abdominal discomfort, frequent urges to urinate (but often unable to act...
  Posted
Can a 10 parameter urine test dipstick detect STD bacterial infections in a male's first catch urine? A positive result more so after ten days? I understand that the dipstick cannot detect specific bacterial infections such as gono e...
  Posted
I am a healthy 22 yr old female. No history of STD's/STI's. I came of birth-control (lo loestrin Fe) in May 2015. In June 2015 I began getting pain and a burning sensation that resembled a UTI. I went to the doctor and was tested for a U...
  Posted